Facebook educator

Ads

Showing posts with label How To Deactivate A Facebook Account. Show all posts
Showing posts with label How To Deactivate A Facebook Account. Show all posts

Thursday, 19 July 2018

How To Deactivate A Facebook Account

 lazarus     July 19, 2018     deactivate, Deactivate Facebook account mobile, facebook, How To Deactivate A Facebook Account   

If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it's easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you've shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on. If you decide that you'd like to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.



How To Deactivate A Facebook Account

To deactivate your account:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
  2. The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.
  3. Select a reason for deactivating the account. If you want, you can add more details in the text box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.
  4. Select Deactivate Now.
  5. Your account is now deactivated. You'll have the option to reactivate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account information.

Deleting your Facebook account

Deactivating your Facebook account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.
To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page. Sign in to Facebook, then click Delete My Account.
Read More
  • Share This:  
  •  Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  Google+
  •  Stumble
  •  Digg

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account - Deactive My Facebook

 lazarus     July 19, 2018     deactivate, facebook, How To Deactivate A Facebook Account   

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account - Deactive My Facebook:  ... let's see how to temporarily remove an FB profile without stress.
How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account - Deactive My Facebook


There are so many reasons why you may consider shutting down your account but whatever your reason for considering FB account deletion, this post will guide you through.

Without waste of time, you can hit on this link to see our previous guide tagged: How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily Step by Step GuideIf you are still do get the above tutorial clear, then follow the steps given below:


  • First login to your Facebook account (Visit www.facebook.com)
  • On the top right hand corner of your Facebook account page, you'll see this "V" shape icon (Contains a drop-down).
  • Click on settings 
  • Under GENERAL,  Click on manage your account.


Manage your account


  • Next page that opens, scroll down and hit on deactivate.


Deactivate Facebook account


Please share this article with friends and fam!
Read More
  • Share This:  
  •  Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  Google+
  •  Stumble
  •  Digg

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account - Deactive My Facebook

 lazarus     July 19, 2018     deactivate, facebook, How To Deactivate A Facebook Account   

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account - Deactive My Facebook:  ... let's see how to temporarily remove an FB profile without stress.


There are so many reasons why you may consider shutting down your account but whatever your reason for considering FB account deletion, this post will guide you through.

Without waste of time, you can hit on this link to see our previous guide tagged: How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily Step by Step Guide
If you are still do get the above tutorial clear, then follow the steps given below:

  • First login to your Facebook account (Visit www.facebook.com)
  • On the top right hand corner of your Facebook account page, you'll see this "V" shape icon (Contains a drop-down).
  • Click on settings 
  • Under GENERAL,  Click on manage your account.

Manage your account


  • Next page that opens, scroll down and hit on deactivate.

Deactivate Facebook account

 
Please share this article with friends and fam!
Read More
  • Share This:  
  •  Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  Google+
  •  Stumble
  •  Digg

How To Deactivate A Facebook Account

 lazarus     July 19, 2018     Facebook Delete, How to Close Facebook account permanently, How To Deactivate A Facebook Account   

If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it's easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you've shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on. If you decide that you'd like to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.



How To Deactivate A Facebook Account

To deactivate your account:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
  2. The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.
  3. Select a reason for deactivating the account. If you want, you can add more details in the text box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.
  4. Select Deactivate Now.
  5. Your account is now deactivated. You'll have the option to reactivate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account information.
Read also: How to change name on Facebook - Change My Last name On Facebook

Deleting your Facebook account

Deactivating your Facebook account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.
To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page. Sign in to Facebook, then click Delete My Account.
Read More
  • Share This:  
  •  Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  Google+
  •  Stumble
  •  Digg
Older Posts Home

Ads

Pages

  • Home

Blog Archive

Copyright © Facebook educator
Design by Hardeep Asrani | Blogger Theme by NewBloggerThemes.com